Bonfire Under The Bridge-Childish Gambino vs Red Hot Chili Peppers. Dj Ono

Cover of "Under The Bridge/Give It Away"

Cover of Under The Bridge/Give It Away

So….a Childish Gambino/Chili Pepper mashup. I can honestly say I did not see this coming! Gambino has a certain feel to his songs that I didn’t think would go over a Chili Pepper song, nevermind “Under The Bridge”…a song which showed that the Chili’s could do somber and deep as well as drug fuelled and out of control awesome! Anyway, the song really works and not just in a “Oh look somebody put two totally opposite songs together and it’s kinda catchy” kinda way.

Hit the jump to listen to the mashup and get some more info on why it shouldn’t work but does!

The song works on so many levels that it really shouldn’t work on! Gambino raps about “move white girls like there’s coke up my ass crack” and “I make the beat retarded so i’m calling it a slow jam” on any other Chili’s song these lyrics wouldn’t seem so out of place but over “Under The Bridge” it shouldn’t work….but it does. There is no fault in this song and I have to tip my hat to Vico Ono for making one sick mashup.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bonfire Under The Bridge-Childish Gambino vs Red Hot Chili Peppers. Dj Ono

  1. […] doing, I have decided that we need a Mashup Monday. Because what makes Mondays better than a mashup? Nothing, that’s […]

  2. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful information specially the ultimate phase🙂 I handle such information much. I used to be seeking this particular information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

