MOD SUN, Meta & G-Eazy-Rappin A$$ Rappers

This joint is kind of unique in the fact that it was leaked (through a misunderstanding) a day earlier than was originally planned. But out of respect for the artists and because you can’t really post a leaked track from a group of guys who give you tons of free music each year the guys dropped the song after the leak. At least I think that’s what happened , Scratch that. Confusion, the guy who runs Pigeons&Planes got the track off G-Eazy’s manager and it wasn’t mentioned it was to be released tomorrow. So Confusion naturally posted the track like anyone else would have. I mean absolutely no disrespect to him when I said leak, I know it was a misunderstanding and the guy would never disrespect an artist like that. So because it’s on every music blog I can find and G-Eazy himself has the song on his site…I decided to post it.

Anyway I’ve liked G-Eazy ever since I heard some of his stuff. He’s different to a lot of the other rappers trying to be “different” in the fact that he pulls it off and he has a unique style and flow. If you listen to some of his stuff then you’ll see what I mean.

Hit the jump for the rest of the post.

Anyway I’ve liked G-Eazy ever since I heard some of his stuff. He’s different to a lot of the other rappers trying to be “different” in the fact that he pulls it off and he has a unique style and flow. If you listen to some of his stuff then you’ll see what I mean.

G-Eazy-Mercedes Benz (The American Dream)

As for MOD SUN. Well damn, this dude is just all about the Hippy sound and he makes it work. His last mixtape, “Blazed By The Bell” had a real unique sound and when you listen to it you feel like everything is gonna be ok. That’s just the kind of guy MOD is. You can check out the tape here and download it.

That just leaves Meta. I’ll be honest. I have never heard of this dude before today. And God damn is it hard to find anything by this dude. I googled him and got his Twitter and then from there it just got weird. There was no Facebook fanpage, no music on his site that I could find and well damn when I went on Datpiff there was only one song on his mixtape that would play, “Ninetyseven”. But even after all that, the guy has skill and I want to hear more. So somebody please help me.

Now, back to the song. Rappin A$$ Rappers is a totally sick joint and you will kill the replay button with this one. MOD’s Hippy Hop flow combined with G-Eazy’s unique style and Meta’s verse make it an unbelievably sick tune.

Show the guys some love on Twitter. MOD SUN, G-Eazy, Meta. And if you can find some of Meta’s track that I can listen to then get at me on Twitter.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “MOD SUN, Meta & G-Eazy-Rappin A$$ Rappers

  1. Confusion says:

    The “leak” was unintentional. G-Eazy’s manager sent it over and forgot to say that it wasn’t scheduled to be released until Thursday. I wouldn’t have leaked anything without the artists’ permission.

    • sidday says:

      No man. I didn’t mean it like that. I was just calling it a leak because I didn’t know what else to call it. Absolutely no disrespect meant whatsoever man, honestly. If I offended you I didn’t mean to.

  2. […] you don’t know G-Eazy then click this and thank me later. Like I said before, G is a different kind of rapper. He can do […]

Leave a Reply

